Wednesday, September 3, 2014

Release Blitz: Lies Beneath the Surface by Silla Webb

Title: Lies Beneath the Surface (Buried Secrets #2)
Happy For Now (No Cliffhanger)
Release Date: September 3, 2014
Genre: Romance/Mystery/Suspense

Carly Jo Simon carries the weight of the world on her shoulders.

When she unearthed her daddy’s secrets, she had no idea the repercussions she would be faced to live with. Now, his secrets are her own to carry, as she fights to protect her sister 
Savannah from their daddy’s daunting past and their bastard brother Drew.
Savannah wears a mask of perfection, shielding everyone from the reality of her personal imprisonment. When Savannah’s secrets are exposed, Carly stands by her, hand in hand, offering Savannah the comfort and strength she needs to move on.

Despite carrying the weight of other’s secrets on her back, Carly’s own secrets burden her deeply. Although she battled to keep her heart safely guarded from Colton Weston, he owns every inch of her. But when Carly turned her back on Colton and opened her arms to her best friend Luke, she made a mistake that could shatter all three of their lives.

They all have something to hide. But it’s the secrets that lie beneath the surface that could destroy them all.


Silla Webb is a Kentucky native, raised in the heart of the Eastern Kentucky coal fields. A coal truck driver's daughter, and a railroader's wife, the coal fields own a special place in her heart.
Silla is a work at home, Super Momma to three rowdy boys, who keep her on her feet from daylight to sunset. As a pass time from her everyday life, Silla started a blog-Momma's Secret Book Obsession, for reviewing romance novels. From there, she realized that not only did she have a natural love for reading and reviewing, but she found that lost love of writing that she once had as a young girl.
When she isn't conquering the world as a wife, momma and Super Woman, Silla loves to lay on the front porch swing and read while sipping sweet tea, just passin' the day away.


Title: Covered in Coal (Buried Secrets #1)
Release Day: March 17, 2014
Genre: Contemporary Romance/Suspense
Amazon Rating: 4.7 stars

Carly Jo Simon believed that Colton Weston was her future, but he shattered her heart into tiny pieces. Just like any little girl would, she assumed her daddy would always be by her side. Unbelievably, he turned his back on her when she needed him most, leaving her with no one in her life to turn to for support.
Without options, Carly runs away from the only home she's ever known, leaving behind her heartache and the betrayal of the two men she loved most.
Seven years later, Carly reluctantly returns to Kentucky. Her daddy is dying of cancer and Colton is nothing like the boy she once loved and left. After her daddy passes, Carly must uproot her life in South Carolina and take control of Simon Coal Company, where she has no choice but face the pain of her past.
Can Carly keep her secrets buried deep beneath the black Kentucky coal and her heart safe from the fiery Colton Weston?



Monday, September 1, 2014

Cover Reveal: Fighting the Fall by JB Slasbury

Title: Fighting the Fall
Series: Fighting #4
Author: JB Salsbury
Cover Design: Pixel Mischief Design
 Release Date: November 4, 2014


The toughest fighters aren’t created in the octagon but are born of necessity. When life delivers blow after punishing blow, you fight back or get destroyed.

Eve Dawson has had her fill of bad luck. A string of unhealthy relationships has left her angry, bitter, and frustrated. She’s given up on being happy and settles for content. Swearing off men, she repels advances and makes herself a challenge to even the most persistent suitors. After all, how much can the fragile human heart take? But life isn’t finished with her, and when things can’t possibly get worse . . . they do.

Stay on your feet.

It’s Cameron Kyle’s motto, but with his fighting career ripped from his grasp, a child he wasn’t strong enough to save, and a marriage that even the brawn of a heavyweight couldn’t hold together, it’s getting harder and harder to stay upright. He takes on the position of CEO of the UFL, intent on hiding his biggest weakness in order to forge a path that leads him back into the octagon.

When an old rival mysteriously gets wind of Cameron’s plan to fight again, he comes out of retirement to settle old debts, but secrets, lies, and betrayal threaten to deliver the death-blow. The distraction of a sass-mouthed girl seventeen years his junior is the last thing he needs until a tragic accident shatters the firm foundation of his resolve and he realizes just how far he’s fallen.

Will they risk it all and fight to be together? Or does defeat lie within the fall?

Available Now

I feel his eyes on me, and when I turn I almost recoil at the intensity behind his stare. “Can you stop acting like we’re two old friends shooting the shit when you know good and fucking well you’re thinking the same thing I am.”
 My mouth falls open and I force it shut, only to have it drop open again.
“I’ve hand my hands and my mouth all over every inch of that gorgeous body, Eve. You think I can’t read you? Know what you’re thinking about right now?”
I swallow hard. “What am I thinking about?”
“Same thing I am.”


Author Bio

JB Salsbury, New York Times Bestselling author of the Fighting Series, lives in Arizona with her husband and two kids. She spends the majority of her day as a domestic engineer. But while she works through her daily chores, a world of battling alphas, budding romance, and impossible obstacles claws away at her subconscious, begging to be released to the page.
Her love of good storytelling led her to earn a degree in Media Communications. With her journalistic background, writing has always been at the forefront, and her love of romance prompted her to sink her free time into novel writing.
Fighting for Flight, Fighting to Forgive, and Fighting to Forget are the first three novels in the MMA romance series. Fighting the Fall is due to be released November 2014. For more information on the series or just to say hello, visit JB on her website, Facebook, or Goodreads page.

Author Links


Tuesday, August 26, 2014

Release Blitz: Assumption by Aurora Rose Reynolds

Assumptions Release Day Blitz.jpg

Congrats & Happy Release to Aurora Rose Reynolds!  
Assumption is LIVE!

assumption cover.jpg

Amazon: TBD
Barnes & Noble:
iTunes: TBD
Goodreads Link:



a thing that is accepted as true or as certain to happen, without proof

They say when you assume that you make an ass out of you and me. Kenton Mayson learned this lesson firsthand when he made assumptions about Autumn Freeman and the kind of woman she is based on what little information he had. What he finds out is she’s not only beautiful, but also smart, funny, a fighter, and exactly the kind of woman he wants to share his life with. Autumn made assumptions of her own about Kenton, and now he needs to prove her wrong in order to protect her and their future.

assumption banner.jpg


The ENTIRE Until Series is AVAILABLE in one box set
for ONLY $0.99

until series box set cover.jpg

Author Information
Aurora Rose Reynolds
Aurora Rose Reynolds is a navy brat who's husband served in the United States Navy. She has lived all over the country but now resides in New York City with her Husband and pet fish. She's married to an alpha male that loves her as much as the men in her books love their women. He gives her over the top inspiration everyday. In her free time she reads, writes and enjoys going to the movies with her husband and cookie. She also enjoys taking mini weekend vacations to nowhere, or spends time at home with friends and family. Last but not least she appreciates everyday and admires it's beauty
.aurora bio.jpgaurora bio.jpg


Cover Reveal: Melancholy by Bella Jewel


Title: Melancholy (Jokers' Wrath MC, #2)
Author: Bella Jewel
Genre: MC Romance
Release Date: September 15, 2014
To truly understand a story; you need to start from the beginning, but to start from the beginning, you have to go back, further than just you. After all, our stories don't start with us, do they? Our stories start with the person before us, and the person before them. We are created from the stories of those people.
I tried to create my own story, my own path, my own actions. I've seen things people on see in their worst nightmares, but I never let it neat me down. I never let it become who I was. There was no point analyzing what it could be. 
Until Maddox came into my world. He saved my life. He changed my story; giving me the second chance some of us only dream about. There was only one thing missing in my second chance, and she was the reason I fought so hard to survive.
My sister who is supposed to be dead, well, at least, that's what I thought. 
Now is where my story changes, but to understand this story, you have to start at the beginning ... where it all began ... and before. 
Precarious (Jokers' Wrath MC #1) 
Amazon: US  | UK  | AU  | CA  | Kobo 

About the Author
10384354_732665466791797_5705743884477654493_n Bella Jewel is an Aussie girl through and through. She spent her life in Western Australia, growing up in many different areas of the state. She now currently lives in Perth with her husband, children and mass amounts of pets. She's crazy, fun, outgoing and friendly. Writing is her passion, she started at the young age of 18 but finally got the courage up to publish, and her first novel Hell's Knights was released in August 2013.
Check out more of Bella's work
love 2